Home » Master and Cancer by Draenne
Master and Cancer Draenne

Master and Cancer

Draenne

Published January 6th 2014
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
172 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

WARNING: This novel must NOT be taken seriously. Not suitable for those lacking a basic sense of very dark humor.There’s no “secret” here, no special tips for beating disease through an all-fruit diet, no magical medical procedure. These are theMoreWARNING: This novel must NOT be taken seriously. Not suitable for those lacking a basic sense of very dark humor.There’s no “secret” here, no special tips for beating disease through an all-fruit diet, no magical medical procedure. These are the straight-up hilarious rantings from the frontlines of the final battlefield.. This is MASTER AND CANCER.Black humor at its finest, the courageously morbid musings of mental health care pro “Draenne” are a jagged balm for a battered soul. In a world flooded with books about dying peacefully, beating cancer, and making the most of your days through wishful thinking, MASTER AND CANCER dares to tell the truth about what it’s really like dealing with patients who are out of time.In the tradition of ALL MY FRIENDS ARE DEAD, DEATH: A LIFE, and EXIT LAUGHING, Armida Publications brings you the bedside musings and ruminations of a jaded caregiver who pulls no punches about what really happens when the dead man walking strolls right into your office, pulls out a chair, and begins to chat about what comes next.READERS SAY:“Quite possibly, this is the first time an author has written a work on cancer in this light. Its a twisted work of literature. Sick and ingenious at the same time.” ~John R.“Humorous and intriguing at the same time. Black humor at its best!!” ~Michalis P.“Make sure you drink before you read…Draennes beautiful, extraordinary, amazing, genius mind.” ~Marios N.Draenne is a mental health professional who is trying not to go mental. He works with terminally ill patients and others in desperate situations. In Master and Cancer, his debut novel, he spreads cancerous ideas that overrun ethical and moral boundaries. When his sick mind becomes yours, he has simply managed to unveil the reality of places where “mental help becomes worse than mental rape”, such as our well-equipped humanitarian hospitals, and to build awareness about the darkest sides of our society.Because ignorance is not always bliss...